Week #99 – Enjoy Life

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sauna of the South

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Baby Rattler

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Boiled Peanuts

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Brenan’s on fire!

Hey Mom, it sounds like things are gonna work out after all, that is exciting. I’m not worried about a room. Things will work out. I was able to fast this week. It is amazing to me how powerful prayer and fasting is. The future is as bright as our faith, I know that is true.

This week was awesome, we went all over our area seeing referrals and less actives.We came across a baby rattler which was cool. We went on exchanges and we also had a zone conference. It was my last one and it was the best. I bore my final testimony, it was a great feeling to get to this point in my mission, I have learned to enjoy life even when things may be hard, no matter what we are going through we can have happiness and joy.

One my favorite scriptures is in Moroni 7 it says, “40 And again, my beloved brethren, I would speak unto you concerning hope. How is it that ye can attain unto faith, save ye shall have hope?

41 And what is it that ye shall hope for? Behold I say unto you that ye shall have hope through the atonement of Christ and the power of his resurrection, to be raised unto life eternal, and this because of your faith in him according to the promise.

42 Wherefore, if a man have faith he must needs have hope; for without faith there cannot be any hope.

43 And again, behold I say unto you that he cannot have faith and hope, save he shall be meek, and lowly of heart.”

Let us have hope and faith in our life, hoping and having faith in the Atonement of Christ our Lord.

I hope and pray that all of us can have fun in life enjoy it, and live life like everyday is our last, because one day it certainty will be.

Brookhaven and Redstar is awesome, what a great place to end my mission. DOMINATE

Sincerely, Elder Brenan Corbin

Ps. we had like 3 or 4 heat indexes this week. Which means it was above 100 degrees with 100% humidity. #sweetinbullets

snake, elder hansens first time having boiled peanuts

Leave a Reply

