Week #90 – Service

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Hey so this last week is awesome! I have one of my favorite persons ever in my district, who I have served around before ELDER AH CHING! YEH BUDDY

This area is awesome, I have driven past the beach down here and it is pretty sad compared to California, but I will take what I can get haha! Monday was fun we went to the edge water mall and played some bball! Tuesday we went on exchanges I went with Elder Ah Chings companion Elder Bierer. It was fun we did some work in the area and it was way fun. Then on Wednesday we had a great ddm, then ate some lunch. My companion Elder Castrejon came down with a cold, so I went on another small exchange with Elder Ah Ching, I went with him this time. It was a blast, we were able to talk about alot of things and catch up. His family lives in Utah in Farmington, and he will be returning to U of U for school so we are going to hang out after the mission fo sho.

Great news on the BYU classes, I am excited for that, the rules seem so strict, what a bummer.  Anyways then on thursday Elder Castrejon and I were able to visit some Mexicans and it was fun. Still have no idea on how to speak spanish, I kind of gave up on trying to learn it. haha. Maybes thats why i was not called to a spanish speaking mission haha. Then on Sat we had a dinner appt with some members they fed us pork chops, soooo good. I was so thankful. Oh also when I was on Exchanges with Elder Bieirer the inv, accepted a baptismal date so that was way cool. So hopefully Elder Beirer and my boii will have a baptism next month. As the mission is coming to an end as you know all the missionaries are trying to get shredded. So we have been enjoying our wonderful apt gym here at our house, so we have been working hard spiritually and trying to physically shredded also. It is awesome.

I love all these missionaries im around, I love this area, the members are awesome and I am just loving life I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS I JUST LOVE IT!

SO MANY WONDERFUL THINGS AHEAD!!!

For spiritual food this email I got something awesome for you, I gave myself a challenge to read the book of mormon 20 pgs a day before I come home, so I will have read it 3 times by the time i come home. But i came accross something magical;

1 Nephi 20 :18-19

18 O that thou hadst hearkened to my commandments—then had thy peace been as a river, and thy righteousness as the waves of the sea.

19 Thy seed also had been as the sand; the offspring of thy bowels like the gravel thereof; his name should not have been cut off nor destroyed from before me.

We need to keep the commandments so we can be righteous like the waves of the sea. SO WHAT DO WE LEARN, GOD LOVES THE BEACH and he LOVES YOU!!!

haha

Love Elder Brenan Corbin

Ps. Keep it super playful

Leave a Reply

