Week #83 Continued…

Hey Mom, we were able to get to library and email. WE have been doing service with some members and investigators this week. We actually found a new investigator sand bagging, so we will be eating dinner with them tonight and will be visiting with them in their home. SO good things are happening. We have been helping a wonderful family. I love them they do so much for us. I felt so bad when I saw the damage that had been done on their home. It is definitely not an easy trial. I hope they can continue to have a good attitude because their attitude has been fantastic.

I want to keep it simple this week, because of how crazy it has been.

To keep it simple, I want to share a two great scriptures that I really have been trying to apply in my life and that I enjoy thinking about.

First one: Alma 37:6

“Now ye may suppose that this is foolishness in me; but behold I say unto you, that by small and simple things are great things brought to pass; and small means in many instances doth confound the wise”

the Second: The Law of the Harvest

“Therefore, prepare ye the way of the Lord, for the time is at hand that all men shall reap a reward of their works, according to that which they have been—if they have been righteous they shall reap the salvation of their souls, according to the power and deliverance of Jesus Christ; and if they have been evil they shall reap the damnation of their souls, according to the power and captivation of the devil”

If remember that we will reap in this life what we sow, then I believe we will be a lot more effective because we will work harder. It is a law that is irrevocably decreed in heaven, that if we sow hard work, we will reap hard work. Plan and simple. TO go along with that, it is by small and simple steps and changes that we become more Christlike, or succeed in a fortune 500 company. IF you cant do the dishes right, how can you expect to run a business?

We must realize that if we can do the small things, consistently, then we will have the character to do the big things, and if we can do the big things then we will receive our reward.

If there is anything I learn on my mission it will be that/

Small and Simple Means make the difference between mediocre and greatness; and if we sow small means of hard work we will reap the benefits of that hard work.

I know this is true, I have experienced it, and I am experiencing it day by day. It is a constant striving to become what the lord wants us to become. It is not easy, but it is worth it. We must fight each day, better today than yesterday, better now than I was 10 seconds ago, always improving that is the task of life, until we become perfected. So Fight on, and put your shoulder to the wheel in all you do, for I know that we will reap what we sow.

In the name of Jesus Christ Amen.

Elder Brenan Corbin

Ps. Never give up, never give in, that is how winners win.

Love you!

Leave a Reply

