Week #78 First Investigator Ever

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Frank Marsala, Elder Smith left of me, and Elder Webster right of Frank.

Hey Mom! This last week was great! Broncos won wooo! I hope Cam newton is planting some fig trees, I hear he ate dirt, #fignewtons. Haha I’m glad Manning was able to redeem himself from two years ago, yikes. thats awesome! I was able to be apart of a wonderful experience this week that was special for me! Frank Marsala was baptized! YOU REMEMBER MY FIRST INVESTIGATOR EVER! He got baptized! It was so awesome! I was able to come down to Monroe on Sat, and be here for his baptism! He was finally able to give up smoking, drinking and the big one, chewing! HE DID IT! I was so thankful for the opportunity to teach him for 6 months a year ago!! ! I am thankful to be apart of that experience! I was so proud of him! I had not seen the members in the Monroe Ward or Frank for about a year and alot of them were shocked to see me! It was awesome !! WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE IT WAS! The Missionaries who began teaching him again were Elder Smith and Elder Webster, both great friends of mine. They are awesome!

The lord truly does wrought miracles. As I have been giving it all I have on my mission, I have seen miracles and blessings flow. The lord truly is so kind and merciful! I am so thankful for such blessings! Can you believe it!? How incredible it is to see the atonement of Jesus Christ work in my own life and in the life of someone else! Incredible! Frank actually got baptized, the lord will never forsake us, we just need to act and trust in him!

It reminds me one of my favorite scriptures in the Book of Mormon, and it refers to all those who will trust in God.

Mosiah 24:14

“And I will also ease the burdens which are put upon your shoulders, that even you cannot feel them upon your backs, even while you are in bondage; and this will I do that ye may stand as witnesses for me hereafter, and that ye may know of a surety that I, the Lord God, do visit my people in their afflictions.”

The Lord truly loves us beyond our ability to comprehend and I hope that we can all feel of that love!
I felt so excited for Frank and I felt the peace and the Love of the savior, what a confirming witness it was for me to see him get baptized! I love it! The gospel is awesome and we got to stay on FIRE! WOO!

May the Lord bless us all and help us to draw closer to our loving God. I hope yall will all exercise faith in our savior and pray for revelation so your life will be guided by the holy ghost. Live worthy of that great gift. May the Lord bless all of us! Hey mom HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! LOVE YOU! I will look in the mail for the package. I don’t have any requests at this moment.. LOVE YOU~

Love Elder Brenan Corbin

Ps. That is funny that Nancy was thinking I was coming to her house! I WISH! I WOULD HAVE DEVOURED ALL PINK STUFF IN SIGHT! I cant wait to have those fun times again soon! 6months LETS GO! DOMINATE

Leave a Reply

