Week #77 Give Your Heart

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Zone Conference

Hey Mother, things are going great here. My shoes are still good, they will last until the end, they shall endure! Our investigators are working toward there goals and life is just fantastic. The atonement is real and the lord will help us in all things. I read a quote in a book this week called “The Miracle of Forgiveness” and it said,

“Many people die with their music still in them. Why is this so? Too often it is because they are always getting ready to live. Before they know it, time runs out.” Tagore expressed a similar thought in these words: “I have spent my days stringing and unstringing my instrument, while the song I came to sing remains unsung. My plea therefore is this: Let us get our instruments tightly strung and our melodies sweetly sung. Let us net die with our music still in us. Let us rather use this precious mortal probation to move confidently and gloriously upward toward the eternal life which God our Father gives to those who keep his commandments.”

My message and letter this week is simple, it consists of three things.

1. Win ( what’s important now)

When you are driving, drive. When you are at church, listen to the talks. When you are with friends, give them your time. When you are at work, work. When we focus on what we are doing we will notice the blessings of life and the Lords hand in our everyday lives. Stop thinking about other things when you are doing something different.

2. Serve

Forget yourself. The world doesn’t revolve around you. Look for unplanned opportunities to uplift someone. Why don’t you make chocolate chip cookies randomly then ring your neighbors door bell and say, “Hey I am_____ and I made these for you, and I hope that you have a good day. I know that God loves you and that he wants what is best for you. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.” WHAT IS SO HARD ABOUT THAT, DO SOMETHING NICE FOR SOMEONE ELSE, ONCE IN A WHILE YOU BINKIS/JAYBIRD.

3. Give your Heart

If there is anything in life that you can give to anyone, it is your heart. When we give all we are to others, we will be happy!

Apply these three simple things, and watch the blessings fly and you will be singing as the days go bye!!!

Take courage to do them. To “liken” the scriptures means to make a mental bridge between understanding the doctrine and living them.

So live the gospel, and be like Christ!

I ELDER BRENAN NEAL CORBIN WILL GIVE ALL THAT I AM, AND ALL THAT I EVER WILL BE, TO THE LORD! I CANNOT FAIL WITH HIS HELP, BECAUSE HE NEVER FAILED!!!

In the name of Jesus Christ, amen!

~~Love Elder Brenan Corbin~~

Leave a Reply

