Week #76 Seek the Lord

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

With Brother Jeremy Chance, a recent convert.

Hey Y’all (and you mom, i got to give you a special shout out LOVE YOU!) Hope all is well back home and that things are going good! Things are going good in the mission field, Elder Konchar and I have been working hard! The lord has truly been blessing us! I am so thankful for the opportunity to serve and help others.

I want to keep it a short email this week to yall, but I want to say and testify that if we seek the lord we can find him.

As we feast upon the scriptures, which means more than to eat, or to read, it means to savor and delight in the discovery of new truths, if we do that, the lord will poor out revelation unto us. As we write it down and listen to those promptings, he will give us even more revelation to our life and even more answers to questions. I can testify of that I have been experiencing it in the mission field. I exhort all to read the Book of Mormon, and see if it will change your life, see if it will change your attitude, even your day. The days go better as we read the scriptures. D&C 90:24

If you think it is revelation or if your not sure, just do what is right, and what is good. All things good, are sent from God.

“12 And now, verily, verily, I say unto thee, put your trust in that Spirit which leadeth to do good—yea, to do justly, to walk humbly, to judge righteously; and this is my Spirit.

13 Verily, verily, I say unto you, I will impart unto you of my Spirit, which shall enlighten your mind, which shall fill your soul with joy;

14 And then shall ye know, or by this shall you know, all things whatsoever you desire of me, which are pertaining unto things of righteousness, in faith believing in me that you shall receive.” D&C 11:12-14

I testify that these things are true, I trust and believe that anyone who wants to know God and his will, can, as they search in the scriptures, pray often and put faith in Him who is mighty to save.

Jesus Christ is the son of God, he suffered these things for all, that they might come unto him and be saved. Our Heavenly Father loves us and wants what is best for us, turn to him and listen to him, he wont lead you astray.

Love yall! Have a fantastic week! Listen to the counsel of the Lord! Sincerely, Elder Brenan Corbin

Leave a Reply

