Week #71 Christmas 2015

IMG_7231

Skype with Brenan, great Christmas Gift!

Hey Mom and Dad! Love yall so much! I can’t wait to see the family this week! Can you believe it, only such a short time left on the mission! The mission is the best thing I have ever done. I love seeing the gospel invigorate my soul, and see how it blesses those around me. I have seen how the gospel through the atonement has blessed all of us. For skype, I know we are going to try to go to Monroe and play football in the morning. Then I know we are gonna eat with some really cool members. They said we could skype at there house, or facetime with the ipad or something. I didn’t get any email from president or anyone about how long we have to skype/facetime! . So probably similar to last time, probably about 2 hours. Not sure tho. I will give you a call in the morning from our phone and give you more information. Thanks for all the Christmas gifts! I needed them, I dont know if you bought me slippers.., if not let me know because i want to buy some to wear around the house and in the mornings and stuff. I just got my pillow so I am excited to sleep on it.

I am so thankful for all yall have done for me, the mission has really opened my eyes to all the many blessings God has given us. I realize now how hard yall worked to keep this family on the right path, and to supply a roof over our heads, and provide the things we need in life. I was spoiled and still am, and I am forever grateful for both of you. I love you Mom and Dad so much, and for helping me overcome my struggles in life by setting a good example and helping me be able to apply the atonement in my life.

I know the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is true, I know that the Savior lives, I know that he loves both you and me! I know that Joseph Smith was the prophet that restored Christs Church to the earth in the 1800’s. I know that the Book of Mormon is scripture given to us from God. I know that we can find joy and happiness in our lives by serving others, and living the gospel. What a blessing of joy and happiness it is to be members of the beautiful church! I know that we can be together forever in our families. Our lives are so blessed, we have such a beautiful family with all of our members active, and all the siblings sealed in temple. Can you imagine how much a blessing that is! Most people do not get that! WE truly are blessed! Salvation truly is a family affair! I love yall! Love you Mom! Love you DAD!

Can’t wait to see yall this week! It is gonna be great!!! LOVE YOU!!

Church is true!! Dominate! KEEP IT REAL AND LOVE THE LORD!

LOVE ELDER BRENAN CORBIN

Leave a Reply

