Week #70 We Exist

IMG_7191

Hey Mom! This last week has been a good work! That is too bad Aubree and Blake are not coming for Christmas, but that is okay, next year when i get home they better! It is crazy that i will be skyping yall this next week! Cant wait to talk to all yall! life is soo good, it is crazy that i have been serving for 16 months already, time really does fly! I love what you said in your email. We have to work hard and be of good cheer! that is exactly what we are supposed to do to be happy! Keep the commandments!

Can you believe it!

This is what we call reality, I am not sure if yall understand that we are real and that we actually exist, is not that crazy. now that we exist what is it in this reality that is real! I promise we are not just floating on a rock somewhere out in the middle of space for fun. I promise there is a reason behind it all. What is that reason!?

Ever wondered what the purpose of life was? I do all the time, why is it that we experience joy and happiness, pain and misery. I know it is because God has created a plan for us. I know that God is real, I know that he is our Heavenly Father.

I know that he has a body of flesh and bone, that is glorified and perfected, I know that we are literally created in his image! I know that he wants what is best for us. I know that he is the ultimate law giver, and that he in his infinite wisdom and love has provided a way for us, his spirit children, to become like him.

Is not that a plain and precious truth? Is not that the reality of our lives? If not what is? and how can i know it?

Thankfully our Loving Father in Heaven does not leave us on our own but that he has sent his holy spirit to testify of all truths, things as they were, things as they are, and things as they are going to be! What a blessing!

Through prayer and through studying Gods word, and exercising faith on his commandments, I have found for myself by the power of the holy Ghost that this is indeed a reality! What a blessing. Why am I happy!

Because I know that these things are real!
I know that God through his only perfect son, has created the worlds, and he has put adam and eve upon our earth, and that they truly did partake of the fruit and because of the fall of adam and eve we too are subject to physical death, but through adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive. I know that Christ came to the earth and that he suffered beyond our imagination for the sins of the world. i know that on the third day he was resurrected and because of the atonement we can be made… (at-one) with our heavenly father and our savior.

I know that that is the ultimate goal Heavenly Father wants for us, to be exalted in the Celestial kingdom with our families! I know these things are true, and it has alternated my life and has forever changed the way I act, the way I think, and the way I treat others. For indeed we all want happiness.

The beautiful simplicity of the gospel is overwhelming and it will take an eternity to fully understand it all, but i know that anyone who asks, who seeks with all his heart, and prays unto God, and is honest, will find, but it is a burning desire that is not satisfied until he receives and answer, when he does this. The gospel will open his understanding and it will invigorate his soul for i have experienced it for myself. Then is he brought about to the great plan of redemption and is able to participate in the Glorious restored gospel of our savior, that is only found in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day saints.

I know that this is true, and I promise that we can all have our testimonies re-kindled, and we can have our life’s changed forever, for our eternal gain and happiness! May God bless us all this week, and may we develop the eyes to see and the ears to hear the glorious mercies of the lord!

Love Elder Brenan Corbin!

Leave a Reply

