Week #65- I Know That The Savior Lives

IMG_6905

Mom life is soooo fantastic, did you get my videos and pics from google drive?> Anyways life was good this week, I ALSO GOT SICK! haha I got a cold and it wasn’t fun. I am trying to get over it still and I also got my flu shot. gahah SO we are on the same page! THat all sounds like so much fun, and yes of course I remember grandma Corbin’s recipe for scones those are amazing I love em. I miss grandma she is watching over us as we speak! THe church is absolutely true! I got the mail on the 5th. I got the journal now i can write in a journal again. everything is going good, the conference talk i am ponderizing this week is “THE CHALLENGE TO BECOME” by Dallin h Oaks, in 2000 October conference. I read over it and it is really good. I loved all the things he shared. IM going to study it in more depth but it is awesome. A theme i thought of this week, is to fast with gratitude and to enjoy LIFE!. Often times we fast for strength and for protection and for solving problems. How often do we actually fast out of GRATITUDE FOR THE PROBLEMS WE DON’T HAVE. IF you can imagine all the problems in the world, then imagine how many insignificant problems we have, it should bring us to our knees in humility. What a blessing it is to know how much the lord has blessed us. Remember The song, Count your many blessings name them one by one, and it will surprise you what the lord has done! Count your many blessings and every doubt will fly, you will be singing as the days goo by!

Let us choose a day this week that we will fast out of gratitude for our lord and savior Jesus Christ, I promise that it will bring more joy into your life, i promise you that he will help you in your times of need, I promise you that he will hear your prayers, that when you cry he will say here am I. I promise he will lead you by the hand, I promise he will encircle you with his love. What a BLESSING IT IS INDEED!

Isaiah 58:6

Is not this the fast that I have chosen? to loose the bands of wickedness, to undo the heavy burdens, and to let the oppressed go free, and that ye break every yoke?

I Know that the church of Jesus Christ is Gods Church on the earth! I know that Joseph Smith was called as the prophet to restore Christ’s church to the earth, I know that THe book of Mormon is the word of GOD. I KNOW THAT THE SAVIOR LIVES, and I know that by recognizing those blessings will bring us happiness. Stop worrying about a nicer car, or a bigger house, those are a false God, that does not bring happiness. SERVICE is the bottom line, the only way to find true happiness in life that brings a feeling inside that you cant describe is living the way Jesus Christ lived, and that was for OTHERS. Let us thank our father in heaven for all that he has done, let us take two meals out of our day and donate a fast offering, let us help those that hunger and help those who lack clothing. Help others so you can help yourself. Let us remember him this week by fasting in GRATTITUDE.
2 Nephi 4

27 And why should I yield to sin, because of my flesh? Yea, why should I give way to temptations, that the evil one have place in my heart to destroy my peace and afflict my soul? Why am I angry because of mine enemy?

28 Awake, my soul! No longer droop in sin. Rejoice, O my heart, and give place no more for the enemy of my soul.

29 Do not anger again because of mine enemies. Do not slacken my strength because of mine afflictions.

30 Rejoice, O my heart, and cry unto the Lord, and say: O Lord, I will praise thee forever; yea, my soul will rejoice in thee, my God, and the rock of my salvation.

31 O Lord, wilt thou redeem my soul? Wilt thou deliver me out of the hands of mine enemies? Wilt thou make me that I may shake at the appearance of sin?

32 May the gates of hell be shut continually before me, because that my heart is broken and my spirit is contrite! O Lord, wilt thou not shut the gates of thy righteousness before me, that I may walk in the path of the low valley, that I may be strict in the plain road!

33 O Lord, wilt thou encircle me around in the robe of thy righteousness! O Lord, wilt thou make a way for mine escape before mine enemies! Wilt thou make my path straight before me! Wilt thou not place a stumbling block in my way—but that thou wouldst clear my way before me, and hedge not up my way, but the ways of mine enemy.

34 O Lord, I have trusted in thee, and I will trust in thee forever. I will not put my trust in the arm of flesh; for I know that cursed is he that putteth his trust in the arm of flesh. Yea, cursed is he that putteth his trust in man or maketh flesh his arm.

35 Yea, I know that God will give liberally to him that asketh. Yea, my God will give me, if I ask not amiss; therefore I will lift up my voice unto thee; yea, I will cry unto thee, my God, the rock of my righteousness. Behold, my voice shall forever ascend up unto thee, my rock and mine everlasting God. Amen.

Brothers and Sisters, do not give up, do not give in, you are better than that, YOU ARE A Human being you dont deserve that! You are more than that, your potential is unimaginable, you are a son or daughter of God, you cant give in to a life full of sorrow and shame, you cant give up and live in a life with regret, you can do it you can strive you can push through imaginable things, you can conquer all through the atonement of Jesus Christ.

You can have eternal happiness, forever.

Love Elder Brenan Corbin.

Leave a Reply

