Letter to Dad

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Hey Dad it is good to hear from you! the mission is reallly hard sometimes! Sometimes I wonder Why I am even out here is there a purpose! ABSOLUTELY the only way to go is the church and the gospel of jesus Christ, We must understand our identity, and our purpose when we do that the sky is the limit! I am so thankful for the mission it is teaching me to work hard and to develop greater faith in God. Trusting in his plan and following his commandments is the only way to be happy, i know that, i have felt it, I am not perfect, I make mistakes all the time. but I know that when we have the spirit to be with us, and we LISTEN TO THE SPIRIT we are able to become like Christ and that is where true Joy comes into play! I love you Dad, i hope that the business and the family is doing good back home. Most importantly don’t forget to give a little time to the lord. I know that even when we pass to the other side of the veil that we will be able to have the confidence and all our sufferings will be swallowed up in Christ! I love you so much dad, I can’t wait to create many more funny and loving memories with you when i get home! Remember when we stole that Jeep commanche and made some money on it! so fantastic, then we went to little Mexico and got some good deals with our amigos and bought some speakers! The blessings of the Atonement are real, no matter what happens just know that I pray for the family a lot, and I pray that I may learn and continue to grow under the guidance of the Lord. When I get home we need to get everyone together and go through the temple because all of us in the celestial room is what we are reaching for isn’t it!? That is where joy and love can be unceasing from heaven. Love you dad and god bless you until next week, Dad I want you to live long and healthy, so try this week, to spend 30 minutes walking. Just spend 30 minutes walking and try to replace 1 meal a day with a good healthy meal with fruits or vegatables. One good game i do to keep my weight under control and even lose weight is, eat until you are 80 percent full, then drink lots of water. I promise that you can get into better health and be able to live a long and happy life after I get home.

Love you soooooooo much DAD!

Love Elder Brenan Corbin

Leave a Reply

