Week #58- Work For It

IMG_6647

The BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN!!!

I love it! TRAVIS AND WYATT ARE HOME! YEHHHHH that is soo awesome, things are going fast. Shreveport is going good. It is the biggest city in the mission with 250,000 i believe so we are doing what we can to serve them. I got my package from aubree, and mom, i never got a package from amber yet. IDk what is going on with ambers package. Blakes wedding is soon soooo awesome! Aaron procuniar is getting married? what that was fast.!! I saw pics of ezra he is a cute baby! The Statums are awesome they are one of my favorite families. That was nice of her, I hope everything is going well for them! This week we have been working hard to find new investigators and maintain the ones we have. We are teaching a lady named Elizabeth, she is moving forward we just hope she can overcome a few of her obstacles. We got a referral this week, we are trying to contact it but every time we go over there no one is home, so we are gonna go at night and see if they are there. Not much new for me, we are just moving along. Im so humbled by this opportunity to serve the lord. I hope I can serve him well, and be able to fulfill my purpose as a missionary. The church is true, and I know it to be true by the power of the holy ghost. If you want to confirm your testimony or gain a witness fromt he spirit you have to want it more than anything else in the world and work for it through prayer, living the commandments, and studing the scriptures if you do that you can know the Book of Mormon to be true, and it will be the greatest blessing in your life!

Love Elder Brenan Corbin

Ps. Wyatt and Travis my homies, give me your email and send me some pics,,,, YOUR BACK!

Leave a Reply

