Week #56- HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRENAN, THE BIG 20!!!

brenan_2

THINKING OF YOU ON YOUR BIRTHDAY! ONE OF YOUR FAVORITE THINGS TO DO!

Hey Mom life is good! I got transferred on my birthday! I am now in Shreveport. My area is the Shreveport west area. I am companions with Elder Powell he is awesome! I’m excited to work with him and baptize. Our district is really good, and I love my district leader he is Elder Ah Ching he came out with me, we are homiez! I have turned 20!!! Transfer day was my bday! wooooh that is crazy…. time is going fast. I’m glad to move foward and enjoy the rest of my mission.. i hope all is well with Elder Kittrell he got an awesome companion, Elder Hainsworth, he will really bless Elder Kittrell it will be awesome! We had an awesome investigator in Pearl, his name is Milton, I’m gonna miss him, he is really awesome and came to church, I hope he gets baptized and becomes and active member of the church! So my gifts and presents will be like a week late or something. I am going to miss the people in pearl Ms, that was one of my favorite wards i ever served in! The only sad thing about being transferred is missing the people that you meet! Change is good, that is what God wants us to do, is to change and become what he wants us to become! But we must rely upon the atonement of Jesus Christ to accomplish this, through hard work and the grace of Jesus Christ we can become what God wants us to become! I know that we can only apply the atonement of Jesus Christ by being obedient to the LAWS and ORDINANCES of the gospel. Those have to be given through PRIESTHOOD AUTHORITY! Then we can apply the atonement and through the gifts of the spirit change and be endowed with Godly Attributes. Jesus Christ’s Church has been restored through the Prophet Joseph Smith, this is Gods church and this is his work. “For Behold, I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the Son of God, I have been called of him, to declare his word among his people, that they might have eternal life” 3 nephi 5 :13

Love Elder b. Corbin

Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

