Week #43- Felt the Spirit

DSC01478

This is a two pound Bass I caught!!!

Elder Vest is my companion it is going to be so awesome he is a great missionary! President McDonough, really dialed in this last transfer, he put alot of super strong missionaries together, that match and Elder Vest is already my mang. We are gonna absolutely dominate. He probably is my favorite companion so far, hopefully we can continue on this good streak. SO I lead my first District Meeting today, it was fun everyone said they loved it, and felt the spirit, I am really excited to see what happens. Its awesome to be here in pearl, Pearl is right next to the airport where all the new Missionaries come in, so its where i flew into the ap’s are in Richland so its like right there to its awesome! Its pretty cool to be in a new area, and just enjoying the journey is all I am doing, I am learning a ton, and just loving every second of it! Pdays are great! I know it is gonna be a blast, Everything is looking up im learning to love the people of Mississippi, and IM excited for the up beat in change of Mission Presidents and missionary work. I know that when we look at things with a different perspective, eternally, we can see through and identify what truly matters in life. This is by far the happiest time of my life so far, and the hardest. Rob Nelsen said that he is taking the missionary discussions in washington while he is at his internship. The lord finds his elect and he will bring them into his fold, those you knock, it shall be opened, those who ask shall receive. Life is fantastic. I know the Lord is watching over me, and he knows where I am, I know he knows where you are, and he cares and loves you. Charity is the pure love of christ, and if anything is need in this world it is Charity. Let us love one another, and care for one another, and share that gospel that is to be preached into the world before the savior comes, That time is now, this is his gospel, his church was lost, it has not been restored, I know that to be true, i know that as we live this doctrine we can know it to be true, that is how we test the restored truths fruit. John 7 :17. Brothers and Sisters, this is the only denomination that can open the Celestial Doors to Gods Children, its only through that priesthood, and then living the gospel. For ” For we labor diligently to write, to persuade our children, and also our brethren, to believe in Christ, and to be reconciled to God; for we know that it is by grace that we are saved, after all we can do.” 2 Nephi 25 : 23.

I know this is Gods kingdom on the earth, I know that God lives, and I know that my Redeemer lives, what comfort this sweet sentence gives, he lives, I know that my Redeemer lives, all glory to his name.

Love Elder B. Corbin

PS. Rob Nelsen is Brenan’s life long childhood friend since Kindergarten. He also did “Are you tougher than a Boy Scout” on NAT GEO with Brenan. Brenan got Rob involved in scouting!

IMG_4665

Brenan’s farewell pic with Rob Nelsen….

Leave a Reply

