Week #14 – Bring Salvation

Hey mom so it looks like we are able to email tonight because we are bike elders and we can go tract or anything right now because it is dark! So we get to finish emailing yeah!!! So this week went by fast, last week of training woo! I’m most likely going to be leading the area of Monroe now, and My companion Elder Adams, will be transferred, so we will get a new district leader!

I want to be as brief and is powerful as I can. I pray that the Spirit will touch the hearts of all those who read this. Our Heavenly Father, the creator of all things, both in heaven and in earth, all powerful and all merciful, loves us more than we can even begin to comprehend. He called one who is more intelligent then them all, one who could break the bands of death, and unleash the power of the Almighty God. That maybe, just maybe, a handful of his children may be saved from the endless pit of torment. A perfect soul, one with infinite love, virtue, temperance, meekness, humility, diligence, and mercy. That he may succor his people unto him. Jesus Christ our older brother, who is perfect in all things, LAID, DOWN, HIS, LIFE. No greater act of significance than this, in all of the eternities. It is the most important thing the world will ever know. Christ suffered all manner of affliction, pain and sin, that he bleed from every poor. Someone who has never committed one sin, died for you, that if ye so choose to follow him that ye may be happy. I want to share an experience that I have had so far on the mission, August 13th, 2014. I remember hugging all the ones that I care about and leaving them behind for two years. Right after I had walked through the security gates in the John Wayne Airport in Orange County, California. I waved my final good bye, and as I walked toward my gate, I sat down. I felt that I could not do this. I thought, what have I done? I just traded away a beach home, surfing everyday, family, friends, a job, for what, to be persecuted for my beliefs, to have people tell me that what I believe is wrong, to be spit at, cursed at, to get doors slammed in my face? But as I was shaking in the Airport, wondering if I have made the right choice. I NEVER PRAYED SO HARD IN MY LIFE…. I tell you that I have never felt the pure love of Christ more fervently in my life. As I barely fought back tears, I felt that Christ was there, comforting me in a time that seemed to never end. Helping me to get through that of which, is the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. I knew that Christ loved me, even in the simplest of things, and I was sitting down, I was brought to the remembrance about what I left everything for. The purpose was all around me. Beloved Brothers and Sisters sitting and walking all around me, some of which, are focused on the things of the world, how much money they are gonna make on this next deal, rather than how they are going to fight the most important battle of all, that of life eternal and endless misery. I testify with all the fervor of my soul that Jesus Christ lives, he is the Son of the Only Begotten, and he in all his glory is there. He will comfort you in your times of need, in moments when you believe all is lost. “And behold, this is the whole meaning of the law…. (that) he shall bring salvation to all those who shall believe on his name; this being the intent of this last sacrifice, to bring about the bowels of mercy, which over -powereth justice, and bringeth about means unto men that they may have faith unto repentance. Yea, cry unto him for mercy; for he is mighty to save.” (Alma 34: 14,15,18) In the sacred name of our Beloved Savior and Redeemer, even Jesus Christ, amen. Love you all and miss you!
IMG_4910
Love Elder B. Corbin

Leave a Reply

